The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

chakra personality

C. Mental-spiritual types

The last two types of chakra personalities come under this category. These types of individuals mostly operate on a spiritual level. They translate ideas and experiences into principles. Their thoughts and perceptions are usually abstract and are less world-oriented. 

6. The Thinkers – Third Eye Chakra

“Intuition is a spiritual faculty and does not explain, but simply points the way.” – Florence Scovel Shinn

They observe the world and the human experience closely to gain a better understanding of the human mind and the universe at large. However, they may tend to forget that they themselves are human beings who need to learn about life through physical experiences.

The thinkers are dedicated to uncovering the answers to the biggest mysteries of life. They are always keen on learning new things and gaining knowledge. Being excellent listeners and inherently silent, these personality types are usually avid readers, researchers, writers, philosophers who love to think about and share their unique observations, perceptions, and original thoughts.

Always focused on finding solutions to life’s problems and mysteries, the thinkers believe that the real essence of life lies beyond our physical existence. They are excellent observers who can easily feel mentally drained and burnt out. Although they may seem arrogant, unapproachable, impractical, unemotional, and detached, they show us the value of the individual by sharing novel ideas, scientific discoveries, and philosophies with the world.

7. The Yogis – Crown Chakra

“Not all those who wander are lost.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

Being the most spiritual chakra personalities, the yogis focus their energy inwards. They are natural-born recluses and monks who are keen on studying our inner worlds and alternate realms of reality. They are priests from the heart who are naturally inclined to renunciate the materialistic world. Even though they might not live in monasteries or caves, they will live like a recluse turning their homes into a personal ashram.

The yogis are introverts who aren’t bothered by the problems of the material world. They live a spiritual life striving hard to understand their identity as a true spirit in the vast universe. These individuals usually have trouble finding or keeping a job, become financially successful, maintaining relationships, and face the real problems of life.

They are meditators by nature and belong to the spiritual realm. They believe that our reality is a test that prepares our soul to progress to the spiritual dimension. They are keener on pursuing a simple life than being successful in the materialistic sense.

Although they may seem evasive, weak, lazy, and irresponsible, they are spiritual creatures who teach us inner peace and wisdom can be attained through reflection and silence.

Related: 7 Chakra Cleansing Herbs For Empaths and Healers

Which Chakra Personality Are You?

“Your body’s chakras are the key to your health and a happy life.” – Amy Leigh Mercree

Did you find the type of chakra personality that matches yours? The interesting thing is you may find multiple types of personalities that match your personality as you may have more than one active chakra. However, there is usually only one dominant chakra that influences your personality.

All the 7 primary chakras empower us to balance what we lack or have in excess in our personalities. They empower us to look at life from a new perspective and find effective solutions to the challenges and problems we face in life. Identifying your chakra personality will help you gain a deeper understanding of yourself and accept your true self.

Here’s an interesting video from author and philosopher Shai Tubali that you may find helpful:

The 7 Chakra Personality Types You Must Know About
7 Chakra Personality Types
chakra personality types pin
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?
Scroll to Top