The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

chakra personality

Your chakra personality will lead you towards your life’s goal and enable you to build a successful, happy and satisfying life.

Some people may be high achievers while some others are rather content with their stable day jobs. Some people may be more driven to create art while some others may be more spiritual and not at all amused by materialistic accomplishments. But why?

If we are all created equal, why do we seem to be so different in our personalities, attitudes, mindsets and goals?

This definitely has to do with your personality type, but not necessarily the 16 science-based types of personalities. It all depends on your personality based on the 7 Chakras.

Understanding your chakra personality can be exceptionally beneficial for your life. Not only will you find out where you belong and what special abilities you possess, you will also get a clear idea about what purpose you serve in life.

What Is A Chakra?

“The chakras are not only vortexes of energy, they are also centers for psychic reception.” – Catherine Carrigan

Our universe is formed of energy and we are no exceptions. Ancient cultures recognized that all living beings were made of a life force or “Prana” or “Qi” and these energy centers powered us from the inside.

These centers of energy are known as the 7 chakras which enable us to achieve physical, mental, energetic, and spiritual balance. Understanding the 7 chakras will help you synchronize with your natural energy cycles.

Chakras can simply be described as circular vortexes of energy that are located in 7 different places across the spinal column. All of these chakras are directly connected with different glands and organs in our bodies. Although most of us are familiar with the 7 chakras, in reality, there are a total of 114 chakras in the human body. Moreover, there are 72,000 energy channels or “nadis” through which our “prana” or vital energy flows.

The chakras, which are the foundation of our human existence, are an ancient concept found in Hinduism, originating in India around 1500-500 BC. The chakras are also a crucial part of Tantric Buddhism. Chakra is a Sanskrit term that can be literally translated into “wheel” or “circle”. These specific centers of energy begin at the crown of your head and culminate at the base of your spine.

Chakras control each and every aspect of our body and impact everything from mental strength, physical abilities to emotional processing.

Related: What Are Chakras? A Quick and Easy Guide

What Are The 7 Chakras?

“The chakras… are places where we receive information and, if they are closed, we will not be able to access the full power of our intuitive gifts.” – Catherine Carrigan

The 7 primary chakras are the main junctions in our network of nerves which also operate as centers of consciousness and psychic energy.The chakras are seven points of experience and perception.

Let us now take a look at the names, locations and colors of the 7 primary chakras are:

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

chakra personality root
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

This chakra connects your energy with the earth. The term Muladhara is derived from Sanskrit words Mula, meaning root, and Dhara, meaning support. This chakra is located at the base of the spine and its color is red.

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhishana)

chakra personality sacral
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

Located just below your navel, this chakra is related to your identity and what you do as a human. The word Svadhishana literally means “the place of the self.” The color of this chakra is orange.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

chakra personality solar plexus
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

This chakra is the source of your mental strength, identity, and self-confidence. Located in the stomach area, your solar plexus chakra is the place of your personal power, wisdom & confidence. Manipura literally means a lustrous gem. The color of this chakra is yellow.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

chakra personality heart
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

Anahata, which means “unhurt”, is the chakra of love, kindness, compassion, and healing. The heart chakra is associated with love for yourself and for others. This chakra’s color is green and is located at the center of the chest.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

chakra personality throat
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

The 5th chakra gives voice to your views, opinions, and personal truths. Vishuddha, which means “very pure”, allows you to speak the truth boldly and clearly. Situated at the base of the throat, the color of this chakra is blue.

Scroll to Top