Your Shadow Element Based On Your Zodiac Sign

“Everyone carries a shadow,”  “and the less it is embodied in the individual’s conscious life, the blacker and denser it is.” – Carl Jung

There is so much discussion about the ‘Shadow Element’ of each zodiac sign or each natal chart.

Let me be clear before we start analyzing further.

As there are no documented accounts of any ‘shadow’ element from the ancient philosophers and magi, ‘shadow elements’ most usually are terms created by Covens or Orders.

Therefore, these Shadow elements you are about to read are inspired by ancient texts, yet are new born terms, taught by the High Priest of the Sacred Phoenix.


Elements of Witchcraft

According to the Wisdom of the Old Religion, four are the Elements on which this World was built upon.

Ancient Priests & Priestesses, the Magi and the Witches taught us that this plane is made of Earth, Water, Air and Fire.

Furthermore, there is another Element, the 5th Element which animate and balance the other four.

The fifth Element is called Aether – or Spirit.

So let’s deepen the knowledge of the Elements.
Each Element corresponds to one direction of the Compass.
Thus, Earth corresponds to the Northern direction, Air to the Eastern, Fire to Southern and Water to Western.

But as modern physics has proved, for everything that is, there is another things that doesn’t. Matter and anti-matter. Yin and Yang.


The Nature of each Shadow Element

In the same way, each element has a shadow twin. This non-element, or shadow Element is actually a part of the Element and has always been this way.

Most of us refuse to see it  and only focus on what is easy to understand. Although we don’t easily realize it, this Shadow

Twin is so important and only if we learn how to embrace it, we will be able to capture the very essence of each element.

Thus tap into the source of its power.


Aries, Leo, Sagittarius: Darkness

Everybody knows that the key Element of these signs is Fire.

What most don’t realize is that the fire is not only producing heat, but also radiating Light.

In all traditions, hermetic, magical or religious, the beginning of Creation is initiated by the ‘Spark’ of Life, the source of Light.

Fire represents life itself. Light equals Existence. The moment of coming to life and knowing we exist.

Darkness on the other hand is the absence of Fire, the eclipse of the Light. However, as we’ve explicitly analysed in our Eclipse Magic, on the moment of the Eclipse, the energy of the Sun or the Moon is not decreased.

However, the energy is just transmuted, giving us the chance to break the obstacles and move on.

In the same way, Darkness is our fear of non-existence.

Some are afraid that Death is a situation where their personality and ego is demolished. That’s what makes them anxious, violent or exaggerate with their fiery nature. It’s when they lose their faith.

What we need to understand is that the Sun rises and sets and then rises again. Light and Darkness are always together, just like a candle will always create a shadow.

Don’t be afraid of your non-popular self. You are human so you will make mistakes and unfortunately you will hurt someone and probably not just once. Forgiveness is the key.

Furthermore, we need to leg go of this fear and embrace that our mortal life has an expiration date.

Yet we don’t lose our existence, we just transmute to something else. We are a living alchemical reaction.

Remember, there is no such thing as a real end.

This is the greatest illusion of this Realm.


Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn: Chaos

Everybody knows that the key element of these signs is Earth.

This actually means that everything they know, everything these people realize, is that ‘living requires effort’. They take for granted that their lives demand from them to keep on trying to create a better future.

So, what these Zodiac Signs usually do – especially if they have many natal planets in these signs – is confine themselves and their passions or even sacrifice their instincts, to create something stable.

These people are usually the hard workers, the ones who slave for their career or to earn their ‘living’.

Leave a Reply