How Your Body, Mind, And Spirit Evolves Every 7 Years

How Body Mind Spirit Evolves

It’s not a myth but rather a scientifically proven fact that our body and mind changes and evolves every 7 years, during an entire lifespan.

All of us are changing every moment, our cells are changing.

According to Rudolf Steiner and other scientists, seven-year cycles are extremely important to doctors, teachers, social scientists, and psychiatrists. This is because of the changes our bodies and mind undergo every 7 years.

This Is How Your Mind And Body Changes And Evolves Every 7 Years

1. 0-7 years:

This is the beginning of life, the most important stage in one’s life.

At this period of time, we are driven by the instincts of hunger, the necessity for love, protection, and support, the feeling of pain, and the impact on the environment.

While this happens, our inner and mental structures are built which in later years allow us to feel, to think, and to be aware of our identities as individuals.

We learn a lot of behavioral responses unconsciously and the culture we are born into has a strong influence on this.

An Australian aboriginal would react to a caterpillar by eating while someone from North Europe or America would behave in a different way. Our learning as babies depends on how we respond, with willingness or with fear.

The physical and glandular systems at birth are different from the ones in later years.

With the sexual organs yet to develop and a very large thymus which becomes smaller with age, we do not experience any sexual sensation and our responses to truth or lie are very primitive. Slowly, it is the social morality which the child develops.

Learning is one of the key activities of this period. We learn motor movements, speech, relationships we have with ourselves and with the environment, and also language(s) to communicate.

Starting from our birth, we are dependent on our loved ones for our physical, emotional, and social needs. If our loved ones leave us or we get the threat of their leaving, we experience the feelings of jealousy, anger, or pain.

If we fail to mature beyond this age, as adults, we will experience this at a greater level.

Read 6 Reasons Why Art Therapy Is Beneficial For Kids

2. 7-14 years:

The development of the earlier phase is continued here. The ideas, concepts, associations which had begun are now being discovered by the child.

The child experiences physical and psychological development. Sexual organs slowly start maturing towards puberty.

The thymus considerably decreases in size promoting the development of right, wrong, and social responsibility. Adult teeth replace milk teeth.

The child has started creating an inner world of their own with their own heroes, dreams, happiness, dangers, and imagination. The direction of the child’s interest is also visible at this point in time.

Associations with the outer world increase. The child learns to share, interact, and control earlier instincts in favor of surviving harmoniously in groups.

The habits learned all this while becoming a part of the character of the child.

Read The Power of Repeated Words and Thoughts

3. 14-21 years:

This period is characterized by strong emotional and physiological changes with the dawn of puberty.

We start becoming ‘self-conscious’, we start appreciating art, music, literature and distinguish between the subtler tones of color.

Our ideas of morality change. We become aware of our sexuality, we tend to choose a partner for our own needs and have a difficult time figuring out our boundaries.

Independence is one of the key driving forces of this period.

A number of us experience this urge to break away from home. Our childhood fades away leaving behind scars that affect our world.

This stage needs to add maturity and dignity to us. If it doesn’t happen, then we are labeled as lacking maturity.

4. 21-28 years:

This is the stage of refinement. The child finally enters into the stage of adulthood mentally and emotionally.

We start creating the base of our career and relationships which will earn us respect in the larger world. The sparks of interest seen in earlier cycles have a definite shape and abilities are more developed now.

Scroll to Top