Layers of The Empath Gift: 10 Levels of Empath Evolution

Layers of The Empath Gift: 10 Levels of Empath Evolution

Empath Evolution – The 10 layers of the empath gift

The Empath gift structure happens in a series of programmed layers. This means that the person activated certain sensitivities before others until all sensitivities are activated.

This is when the gift actually becomes known as extrasensory gifts. It’s important to know that the empath gift is housed in all chakras. Even at layer three empaths can vary in their specific level. Especially if they have other major gift structures like a Psychic or Medium.

Related: 8 Unexpected Benefits Of Being An Empath


Layer 1 – The Earth Empath


Layer one has heightened sensitivity to Earth and your immediate surroundings. A special “knowing” like feeling a storm before it comes or feeling someone before they walk into a room. It’s an environmental and local space. They crave being outdoors and may even crave being alone because it helps them control their sensory experience. Everything seems beautiful and has a purpose. They can seem to get lost in “small” things like the beauty of a flower.

Watch out the video on gentle power of highly sensitive and empathic people



Layer 2 – The Nurturing Empath


At this stage we find ourselves drawn to those who need healing and help through physical nurturing. This is a great time to practice protection and balanced energy exchange. Many people at this stage become nurses and doctors or child care providers etc. They look for ways to work directly with nurturing others. This can be a very tricky stage and most people get stuck here because they forget to nurture and protect themselves. This can also be a very emotional stage where you feel overwhelmed with the suffering and emotions of humanity. Feeling like the world will never change. Most empaths on Earth are currently here.

Related: How Empaths Can Recover from Trauma And PTSD


Layer 3 – The Radiant Empath


When you learn proper boundaries and energy control your energy simply amplifies and you are able to see the positive side of energy again. Able to work with others and share positivity and growth. Like the sun you shine once again, ready to create change and take charge. This is an incredibly transformational time for the Empath. They value healthy relationships, start businesses, feel comfortable in their power. This is a stage of building self and making and planning change that benefits the collective.

Related: 9 Lessons I’ve Learned About Being An Empath In An Intimate Relationship


Layer 4 – The Healing Empath


This is a place when we learn to recognize the emotion in someone WITHOUT absorbing it. This allows us to heal and help others without losing ourselves in the process. This time can be heavy with emotions and grief. If you are feeling emotionally burdened it is because you need to strengthen your gifts and re-establish your boundaries. Used inappropriately, one will try to “steal” their loved one’s emotions and suffering. But that never works it only defers growth for everyone involved.


Layer 5 – The Empath Teacher 


Around this time we find we have enough strength to help lead others empaths into a “safe space” of gift use and clearing. It’s a time to learn by helping and guiding others. This is a time of reflection, communication, and guidance. Counseling and journaling. Empaths here may become writers. Sharing their stories of transformation and growth. Reflecting on their journey to guide others.


Layer 6 – The Visual Empath


This is one of my favorite stages. This is when we learn to digest the things we are feeling with actual visuals, screenshots or tapes played out in our mind’s eye. We may see memories, energy, spirit (depending on your specific gift structure).


Layer 7 – The Soul Empath


At this point, you will start sensing and feeling the energy in frequencies. Disruptive frequencies are usually noted as “negative” beings or souls. High vibrational frequencies as guides/spirits/relatives/loved ones. At this stage, one might even know exactly who it is they are feeling in spirit because their senses pick up a certain “knowing” that is actually being translated by the soul.

Scroll to Top