10 Things To Remember When Your Partner’s Love Language Is ‘Touch’

Things Remember When Partners Love Language Is Touch

Things To Remember When Your Partner’s Love Language Is Touch

When it comes to verbal communication, one of the unconquerable barriers is that of language. We either need a translator to understand a foreign language or we need to use other means to express our feelings. Similarly, when it comes to love language, people have their uniquely distinct way to receive and express their love and none of them are invalid or meaningless.

According to Gary Chapman’s The Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate, there are actually five love languages. Those five “languages” are: Words Of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts Of Service, and Physical Touch.

So you can imagine, that if you and your partner’s love language do not match, you will most probably face some difficulties and hence you need to be a little less narrow-minded and a little more accepting in nature. Your love language might be that of words of affirmation and acts of service while your lovers might be of physical touch. What do you do then? How do you understand their love language?

Love language is the course of actions we take to express and receive love from our close people or our partner. Love communication is a significant component of a successful relationship. But is it worth calling out on a relationship only on the grounds that your love language is different? No.

Is your partner’s love language ‘physical touch’? If yes, here are a few things you need to keep in mind if your partner’s love language is touch. 

10 things you should never forget when your partner’s love language is touch: 

1. A good, steady and silently reassuring touch makes a huge difference when it comes to affirming love and happiness in the relationship. All it takes is to come forward and never lose and opportunity to touch your partner (always not in the lusty sense) on the road, at home, during intimate moments and at the mundane most places like the grocery.

2. The touch is not only limited to the bedroom. It extends to the work desk, to the kitchen and also in public places. Definitely, lustful touches are a very crucial element in sexual intimacy but what your partner mostly needs is casual meaningful touches that convey a strong message of love. Hold her/his hand while crossing the road, lightly rub on his/her shoulder while they are at the desk working, fix their hair. These simply shows your partner that you care and feel connected to them.

Read 7 Troubling Signs You’re In Love With A Narcissist

Love Language Is ‘Touch’

3. Out of all the love languages, touch is the most primal. It supersedes language and symbolic gestures. It just needs you to have the urge to touch them at the right time and show your love. Your partner’s needs are simple.

show your love Language Is ‘Touch’

4. Are you having an argument with your partner? The best way to end the argument is to pull your partner close to you and hug him/her tight. See how he/she melts in your embrace.

Couple hugging Love Language Is ‘Touch’

5. Some necessary touch actions that your partner should receive from you are: caressing, kissing, hugging, holding hand and cuddling.

Read 7 Surprising Benefits of Hugging According To Science

Pages: 1 2

Steven Drake

I am an entrepreneur, author, designer, philosopher and fitness enthusiast with years professional experience in multiple fields. You can find me writing mostly about relationships and lifestyle.View Author posts