The Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign: Find Out Yours

Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign

The need for romantic love is a fundamental desire. And when it comes to adding spark to your romantic relationships, knowing your partner’s love language can do wonders. Knowing your partner’s love language gives you insight into what actually impresses your partner, makes them feel special and more attracted to you. In this regard, knowledge revealed by zodiac signs is powerful. This article pinpoints which love language makes the deepest impact on each zodiac sign. Astrological information such as this can help form more compatible relationships that last longer and also help avoid inappropriate partners in many cases.

Psychologically speaking, once the basic needs for food, water and shelter are met, the next things human beings crave are love and affection. What’s more, recent research by the NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) suggests that romantic love can be potentially addictive in nature! 

“By nature, we are all addicted to love … meaning we want it, seek it and have a hard time not thinking about it. We need attachment to survive and we instinctively seek connection, especially romantic connection. [But] there is nothing dysfunctional about wanting love.”

– Author Ann Smith, an American therapist specializing in healthy relationships. Quoted by Sarah Berry (2013)

What Is Love Language?

The term love language was coined by Dr. Gary Chapman, marriage counselor and author, in his book series, The Five Love Languages. According to him, we typically express and receive love through these 5 types of languages explained below:

1. Words of affirmation

Saying and hearing words of appreciation are essential. In a romantic relationship, it is vital that you hear and say the words “I love you.” On the other hand, insulting, rude language leaves one deeply hurt and isn’t forgotten easily. 

2. Acts of service

“Love is not what you say, love is what you do.” As this quote coveys, an active, eager-to-help partner is always highly appreciated. “Can I help you?” are magic words that make us feel more affectionate towards our partners.

3. Gift-giving

A gift makes your partner feel so special! It shows how much you care for someone, and the thoughtfulness and effort that went behind the gift leaves a lasting impression. Forgetting birthdays and anniversaries is not acceptable.

4. Quality time

We feel valued when we get our partners’ undivided attention, which includes distraction-free, one-on-one time, away from phones and laptops.

5. Physical touch

We all are inherently “touchy”. We love hugging, hand-holding, receiving pats on our backs, kissing, and other expressions of physical intimacy. However, physical abuse is unforgivable.

Including these love languages in your love life will surely make it more exciting!

Below is a more detailed explanation of the primary love language suitable for each zodiac sign:

1. Aries (March 21 – April 19)

Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign Aries
The Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign: Find Out Yours

Preferred Love Languages: Words of Affirmation and Quality Time

Aries are self-sufficient and zealous; they are go-getters and born leaders. They love it when they are appreciated and made to feel important. To win their attention, shower them with compliments, surprise them with small gifts, and most importantly, praise their accomplishments.

What makes them truly happy is when bae spends quality time with them filled with interesting activities like a car show, an art exhibition, or a picnic at the park. Fondness for praises goes both ways– just as they like receiving them, Aries are also good listeners who appreciate the good qualities in others.

Read also
Aries Personality: 15 Things You Need To Know About The Ram Sign
Aries Personality Traits: A Zodiac Guide to the Enterprising Yet Ruthless Sign

2. Taurus (April 20 – May 21)

Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign Taurus
The Love Language Of Each Zodiac Sign: Find Out Yours

Preferred Love Languages: Physical Touch and Gift Giving

It is no surprise that Taureans love kisses, cuddles and hugs galore! After all, they are the most sensual ones of all the zodiac signs! They are all about the pleasures of the five senses and crave tactile affection. They simply LOVE activities that include physical contact with their loved ones. In fact, physical expression of love is crucial for sustaining healthy relationships with Taureans.

Apart from their fondness for intimacy, they also have a materialistic streak, and hence, they adore receiving and giving gifts. Make sure you select something exquisite to suit their refined tastes. But no need to break your bank, they much rather have all of you, both mentally and physically.

Read Also
10 Secrets About Taurus You Probably Know Nothing About
8 Reasons Why A Taurus Makes The Best Partner In Life

Scroll to Top