Skip to content

The Word Love Is Only Present In The English Dictionary Once

The Word Love Is Only Present In The English Dictionary Once
The word love is only present in the English dictionary once but according ancient Greeks there are least 5 different types of love:

Agape: Unconditional and selfless love, a universal kind of love that you extend to all people.

Philia: Affectionate re ard or friendship, such as between, friends, or family mem ers. It’s about showing loyalty to your friends, sacrificing for them, as well as sharing your emotions with them.

Eros: Erotic or sexually based love. Pragma: Deep understanding that develops between long- married couples.

Pragma: It is precisely about making an effort to give love rather than just receive it and is about making compromises to help the relationship work over time, & showing patience & tolerance.

Philautia, The Love of the self: The idea is that if you like yourself and feel secure in yourself, you will have plentv of love to give others (this does not mean self-obsession and focus on personal fame or fortune) We should not expect our partners to offer us all the varieties of love in the same time, because we would be expecting too much from them. But nonetheless, an ideal marriage would encompass at least two or three types, rather than solely focusing on “Eros”. One particular love we seem to be lacking today is the “Pragma” type with grows over time. I THEMINDSJOURNAL

Love Quotes

Megan Margery

Whimsical and romantic by nature, I am always on the lookout for the next crazy adventure I can enjoy! I believe that life is not meant to be serious all of the time, and we should have fun as much as we can. Also, writing has always been more than a hobby for me.View Author posts