10 Spiritual Symbols You Must Know

Spiritual Symbols You Must Know

8) The Caduceus

You must have seen this symbol in almost all healthcare organizations, but this is actually the traditional and spiritual symbol of Hermes, which shows two snakes coiling around a winged staff.

Caduceus represents the astrological planet, Mercury, and is associated with one’s life force energy. The twin snakes represent Kundalini energy that rises from the base of your spine, with one snake being masculine and the other snake, feminine. The two snakes intertwine with each other and symbolize the allowance of a successful person possessing the wings of a new life.

Want to have a deeper insight into symbols and their meanings? Read Native American Animal Symbols Of The Zodiac

9) Dharma Wheel

The Wheel of Dharma, or the “Wheel of Law”, is a symbol of Buddhism, which teaches how you can embark on the path of Nirvana. Each spoke in the wheel represents a step in Gautama Buddha’s famous Eightfold Path. Want to know something interesting? The Wheel of Dharma is even older than Buddhism itself since it dates back to 2500 B.C.

10) The Flower of Life

The Flower of Life is one of the most important spiritual symbols of sacred geometry. You can see that it contains all the patterns of creation within it and has seven or more intersecting symbols.

This spiritual symbol dates back to many ancient civilizations and cultures and is believed to be one of the most sacred signs that all of creation came out of. 

Many people do not take spiritual symbols seriously and consider them hogwash, but it absolutely isn’t so. Everything has a spiritual meaning behind it, just like these symbols have. You just have to be a bit open-minded to see it and acknowledge its importance.

If you want to know more about spiritual symbols and their meanings, then check this video out below:

Spiritual Symbols You Must Know pin

Share on

8 thoughts on “10 Spiritual Symbols You Must Know”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top