7 Levels of Spirituality – Where Are You?

 May 12, 2018

7 Levels of Spirituality – Where Are You?

All magical, occult and religious orders have defined several and sometimes peculiar levels of power, consciousness, and wisdom through which one can evolve. The Levels of Spirituality and Magical Awareness are important for the initiate, in order to ‘check’ his/her power and receive the proper teachings to move on further. Moreover, Spirituality is not a stable state. It’s actually a continuous journey, which like a rollercoaster, has its ups and downs.


Spirituality Status: a moving Target

Even Hermits and those who devote their lives solely to the evolution of their Spiritual Awareness may go back and forth several times during their lifespan. Levels of Spirituality define you magical potency. How capable are you to cast spells? Moreover, are you spells effectively? Can you bend reality?


Levels of Spirituality

Please note that this is not a race. Although higher levels might seem extremely appealing, sometimes the Awakening can be messy. With Great Power, comes Great Responsibility. However, it’s very important to know where you are right now. It gives you strength to move on. Spirituality, is a beacon of divine light, guiding us through the tough times of our lives, motivating us to keep on.


1.  Mundane Level

This is the first state where spirituality is actually idle, waiting for the right chance to show its power. Most people spend their lives in this level wondering if there is life after death if angels exist if ghosts are real. However, all people have the chance to move on and there is always – at least – one major event which acts as an awakening call. No matter the levels of Spirituality, magic is always one breath away.


2.  Neophyte Level

This is probably the most important of the Levels of Spirituality and is actually portrayed in the Tarot Deck, as the Fool. It’s this amazing moment where we actually get a glimpse of Real Magic – FOR THE FIRST TIME. Probably we are going through a rough period (anxiety, breakup, depression, serious illness or disappointments) but thankfully a ‘divine intervention’ out of nowhere helps us perceive the greater truth. This may shock us or make us wonder what has just happened.

Although the greatness of the Unseen World has yet to be revealed, something inside of us pushes us to learn more. The Divine seed is fertilized and now something amazing is growing inside of us.

  • Events: A near-death experience, a strange prophetic dream, an Out-of-body experience or any type of strong magical awakening.
  • Traps: Fear or doubt that this actually happened.
  • What others see: We are shocked/amazed by our Awakening.

3.  Adept Level

This level is actually portrayed in the Tarot Deck, as the Magician. Although doubt may still be present, your awakening has made you realize the importance of Nature, Life, Emotions, and Passions. You start to care more about other and Nature. Empathy grows inside you.

You are under the grasp of the Magical Energy which flows around. Slowly but steadily, your awareness towards the Elements of Nature expands.

However, your old life is still present trying to drag you down to the mundane level. You may try to speak ‘about this stuff’ with friends of yours, but somehow – no matter what they say – they don’t seem to understand the importance of your experiences. Old hobbies and habits don’t seem to interest you that much anymore. You need a change!

One comment on “7 Levels of Spirituality – Where Are You?

  1. This is great! Thank you! I believe im in between 3 and 4. 1-3 are so accurate. That is exactly how things have played out for me in the past 3-4 years. Ive completely shed my old self and am slowly becoming a new person. Thanks again for this. 🙂

Leave a Reply