The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

chakra personality

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

chakra personality third eye
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

Ajna, which means “beyond wisdom”, is the chakra that opens your senses and your mind to knowledge, information & realization beyond the materialistic world. Located in the forehead, above & between the eyes, the third eye chakra is associated with psychic energy, intuition & extrasensory perceptions. Its color is indigo.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahaswara)

chakra personality crown
The 7 Chakra Personality Types: Which One Are You?

The 7th chakra is related to our personal consciousness and is situated on top of the head. Consciousness is a universal energy that is present everywhere and connects us with the entire universe. Sahaswara, which means “thousand-petaled”, has a violet color.

Once you know about the 7 chakras, you can have a clear understanding of their influence on your personality type. By balancing your chakras and identifying your chakra personality, you can heal mental, emotional, physical & spiritual imbalances.

Related: Which Chakra Are You Most Connected To? Personality Test

How The Chakras Determine Your Personality

“The energy body acts as a bridge connecting our physical and spiritual bodies. In order for us to influence the transformation of the body and mind, we must first learn to transform the energy flow.” – Ilchi Lee

The different chakra personalities offer different perspectives on who we are and how we look at life, the world, and the universe. Although all of us possess all the 7 chakras, one of the chakras is usually more dominant and active than the others.

The active chakra regulates your preferences, inclinations, passions, values, and attractions more than the less active chakras. Our dominant chakra determines our personality and how we can live a meaningful and purposeful life.

Each of the 7 chakras has a unique personality and understanding them can help us to understand our innermost selves and appreciate others as well.

Every soul or personality is different from the other, even though they may share the same active chakra and personality traits. These innate individual flavors are energetically manifested as different patterns of actions, interests and pursuits in these 7 chakras.

The 7 chakra personality types are an excellent tool that allows us to know about our own multifaceted and complex personalities. Understanding your dominant chakra can enable you to realize underlying patterns, focus on self-development, and live a happy & fulfilled life.

The 7 Chakra Personality Types 

7 Chakra Personality Types
7 Chakra Personality Types by Shai Tubali

“You can relieve pain and suffering by learning to take better care of your chakras.” – Catherine Carrigan

There are 7 types of personalities based on the 7 primary chakras. According to author Shai Tubali, this is an ancient concept evident in ancient chakra scriptures. So what are the 7 types of chakra personalities?

Before we delve into the 7 chakra personalities, it should be mentioned that these 7 types of personalities are broadly categorized under 3 major types of personalities:

A. Material-earthly types

B. Emotional-communicative types

C. Mental-spiritual types

Here is a quick overview of the different types of chakra personalities:

A. Material-earthly types

Out of the 7 types of chakra personalities, the first three chakras come under the category of material-earthly types. Although people of this type are engaged mostly with the materialistic world, all of them have different and unique views and approaches.

1. The Builders – Root Chakra 

“There is deep wisdom within our very flesh, if we can only come to our senses and feel it.” – Elizabeth A. Behnke

The builders are mainly interested in earthly matters and the material world including machines, substances, structures, and the laws and orders of the mortal world. They are the administrators of the smaller details of life. They are the ones in charge of building and supporting the infrastructures & structures of our community.

Builders cherish persistent work and hard labor. They are happy with following rules and sticking with established frameworks. Builders love the idea of settling down and abhor taking risks and adventures. They love being stable and being a part of a collective community like family, religions, nationalities, and lineages.

Although some of us may think of them as unimaginative or boring, the builders form the foundation of our society and believe in being stable, diligent, and progressive.

Related: What is your Strongest Chakra? – Personality Quiz

Scroll to Top